Ladies and Gentlemen… Mark Ramos!!

I’d like to take this time to introduce you all to our newest (and first) contributor, Mark Ramos.  Mark will be covering Kathy Griffin’s super-badass show “My Life on The D-List,” as well as Glee (what’s not straight about this show, besides, you know, everything?), when it returns next season.

Mark is a borderline superhero. When he is not passing time by making waffles in the shapes of different world landmarks, he is watching awesomely un-straight TV shows with his soon-to-be wife, Bethany.

To further introduce you to Mark, I conducted a little interview with the man himself:

Matt:  So Mark, tell me when it all began for you.

Mark:  It began today.  It took 27 years to begin, but finally that which I was waiting for to begin began today.

Matt:  Word on the street is you’re getting married soon.  Have you considered the repercussions of that decision and the increase of gay shows that you will be watching?

Mark:  I have, yes.  That has always been at the back of my mind, of course.  But the more I think about it, the more I realize I’ve been watching gay shows all my life. Mr. Rogers was super gay.  Full House was even gayer.

Matt:  Valid point.  Tell me, Mark, how straight are you?

Mark:  ‘Straight Up’ by Paula Abdul was about me.  Wait..does that reference make me gay?

Matt:  Not at all. Now that you’re writing for this blog, how do you feel your life will change?

Mark:  I think I’ll start to use fancy words like ‘indubitably’ and ‘nonetheless’ more often.  Also, people will quote me.  “Hahahaha, those bastards are so gay.  Nonetheless, indubitably gay.” – Mark Ramos

Matt:  Fabulous. Well, that concludes this interview.  And I did not just say “fabulous.”  Thank you for your time.

Mark:  Sweetballs.

And there you have it, friends:  Mark Ramos!

Leave a Reply

